TAN-SWISS

Activities

The region around Mikumi has a lot to offer especially a beautiful landscape and culture. the most popular excursions are game drives in the Mikumi National Park, hiking in the Udzungwa Mountain National Park and a visit of a Massai village. Please feel free to contact us in advance by mail or directly at the Tan-Swiss reception.

Tour operator on site

Samkalina Tours

Samalika Tours brings our guests since many years to the Mikumi National Park and guides them through Tanzania. Please contact us for more informations. 

80007966

Mikumi National Park

The Mikumi National Park is located in the south part of Tanzania. It is ideal for a weekend trip from Dar es Salaam. Guided or privately you can experience the wilderness of Tanzania. the park is full of elephants, zebras, gazelles, giraffes and with a bit luck you can even see lions or leopards. 

44903905

Udzungwa National Park

The Udzungwa Mountain National Park is about 30km away from Mikumi and is absolutely worth a day trip. The rainforest offers great hiking trails to the Sanje Falls. After a strenuous hike you should definitely cool down in the cold and fresh water. 

110071065

Massai village

The world-famous Massais are also at home in Mikumi. They have settle down a little outside the village and are happy to tell their guests everything about their unique culture. 

Tour operator with german speaking tours

Bushkomba Afrika Safari

We recommend Bushkomba Africa Safari if you are looking for a suitable tour operator. They are specialists in the south part of the country and visit us regulary with their guests. They offer tours in german and english.

TAN-SWISS

Aktivitäten

Die Region um Mikumi hat landschaftlich aber auch kulturell einiges zu bieten. Die beliebtesten Ausflugsziele sind Pirschfahrten in den Mikumi Nationalpark, Wanderungen im Udzungwa Mountain National Park und der Besuch eines Massai-Village. Gerne können Sie sich im Voraus bei uns per Mail oder direkt an der Tan-Swiss Rezeption informieren.

Reiseveranstalter vor Ort

Samkalina Tours

Seit vielen Jahren führt der Reiseveranstalter „Samkalina Tours“ unsere Gäste in den Mikumi Nationalpark und quer durch Tansania. Kontaktieren Sie uns für mehr Informationen darüber. 

80007966

Mikumi Nationalpark

Der Mikumi Nationalpark liegt im Süden Tansanias. Er ist optimal für ein Wochenendtrip von Dar es Salaam aus geeignet. Geführt oder ganz privat können Sie hier die Wildnis Tansanias erleben. Der Park ist voller Elefanten, Giraffen, Zebras und Gazellen. Mit etwas Glück können Löwen oder sogar Leoparden beobachtet werden. 

44903905

Udzungwa Nationalpark

Der Udzungwa Mountain Nationalpark ist ca. 30km von Mikumi entfernt und lohnt sich absolut für einen Tagesausflug. Der Regenwald bietet tolle Wanderwege zu den Sanje-Falls. Nach einer anstrengenden Wanderung sollten Sie sich unbedingt im kalten und frischen Wasser abkühlen. 

110071065

Massai Dorf

Die weltberühmten Massais sind auch in Mikumi zu Hause. Ein wenig ausserhalb des Dorfes haben sie sich niedergelassen und erzählen neugierigen Touristen gerne mehr über ihre einzigartige Kultur. 

Reiseveranstalter mit deutsch-sprachigem Reiseführer

Bushkomba Afrika Safari

Falls Sie auf der Suche nach einem geeigneten Tansania-Spezialist sind, empfehlen wir Ihnen den Deutschen Reiseveranstalter Bushkomba Afrika Safari. Seit vielen Jahren besucht uns Josef mit seinen deutschen Gästen in unsere Lodge und führt die Safari auch auf deutsch durch.